Latest Posts

How many films are in the Maze Runner film series?

The Maze Runner is a North American film trilogy that consists of three science-fiction dystopian action adventure films based on James Dashner’s novel of the same name. The films star Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Ki Hong Lee, Dexter Darden, and Patricia Clarkson and are produced by Ellen Goldsmith-Vein and distributed by 20th Century Fox. All three films were directed by Wes Ball.

The movie which was released on September 19, 2014, was a commercial triumph, generating over $348 million worldwide. Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, the sequel, was released on September 18, 2015, and was a box office blockbuster, grossing over $312 million worldwide. The third film in the series, Maze Runner: The Death Cure, was released on January 26, 2018, and grossed $288 million worldwide. Following Disney’s March 2019 acquisition of 21st Century Fox, the company started in April 2019 at CinemaCon and new films are in the works.

During their first weekend in theatres in North America, all three films debuted at the top of the box office. After Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, The Twilight Saga, and The Divergent Series, the Maze Runner film series is the sixth highest-grossing film series based on young adult books in North America, with $242 million.

Also READ: Which movie did Armie Hammer is dropped off from?

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.