Latest Posts

How many movies are in Star Wars films?

There are several live-action and animated films in the Star Wars franchise. The film series began with a trilogy placed in the middle of the plot, which was eventually expanded into a trilogy of trilogies known as the ‘Skywalker Saga.’

The new eponymous movie, far along subtitled Episode IV – A New Hope, was trailed by the sequels The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Return of the Jedi (1983), one-to-one subtitled onscreen as Episode V and Episode VI; these movies from the original series.

Years down the line, Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999), Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones (2002), and Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith (2005) were released. Following the sale of the Star Wars franchise to Disney in 2012, a sequel trilogy containing Episodes VII through IX began with Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015), proceeded with Star Wars: The Last Jedi (2017), and finished with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker(2019).

Star Wars

Two anthology films, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016) and Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018), were made between the production and release of the sequel trilogy films, both chronologically placed between the prequel and original trilogies. Rogue Squadron, the third anthology film, will be released in 2023.

Also READ: Which are the Top 5 movies that were shot in North East India?

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.