Latest Posts

How many movies are there in the Bourne franchise?

The Bourne franchise is a series of action-thriller films based on novelist Robert Ludlum’s character Jason Bourne. There are five theatrical films in the franchise, as well as a prequel television series. The plot revolves around Matt Damon’s character, Jason Bourne, a CIA assassin suffering from dissociative amnesia.

Matt Damon played the title character in all three of Ludlum’s novels that were adapted for the cinema. The Bourne Identity (2002) was directed by Doug Liman, and The Bourne Supremacy (2004), The Bourne Ultimatum (2007), and Jason Bourne (2009) were directed by Paul Greengrass (2016). Except for Jason Bourne, each picture was co-written by Tony Gilroy, who also directed The Bourne Legacy (2012).

The Bourne Identity

Damon declined to return for the fourth film, The Bourne Legacy, which introduces a new primary character, Aaron Cross (Jeremy Renner), a Department of Defense operative on the run from Bourne’s activities in Ultimatum. Although the character of Jason Bourne does not appear in Legacy, his name and images of Damon as Bourne are featured throughout the film. Jason Bourne, the fifth installment, saw Damon return.

The Bourne series has garnered mostly positive reviews and earned over $1.6 billion in the United States. In contrast to the expanding use of computer-generated images in action scenes, it is differentiated by its use of real stunt work, unlike many modern action programs.

Also READ: Best 5 movies of Dwayne Johnson

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.