Latest Posts

What is Indiana Jones?

Indiana Jones is an American media brand that debuted in 1981 with the film Raiders of the Lost Ark and is centered on the adventures of Dr. Henry Walton “Indiana” Jones, Jr., a fictional professor of archaeology. A prequel, The Temple of Doom, was released in 1984, and a sequel, The Last Crusade, was released in 1989. In 2008, a fourth film, The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, was released. A fifth movie is now in production, with a tentative release date of 2023. George Lucas devised the series, which stars Harrison Ford as Indiana Jones.

With The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, a television series based on the character’s upbringing and youth that included adventures with his father, the brand expanded to a television series in 1992. The Further Adventures of Indiana Jones was first published by Marvel Comics in 1983, and Dark Horse Comics acquired the character’s comic book rights in 1991.

Indiana Jones

A series of German novels by Wolfgang Hohlbein, twelve novels set before the movies published by Bantam Books, and a series set during the character’s boyhood inspired by the television show have all been released, as have many novels with original adventures. Since 1982, a slew of Indiana Jones video games has been developed.

Also READ: Which is Jodie Foster’s biggest hit movie?

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.