Latest Posts

What is the correct order of The Conjuring movies?

In 2013, Warner Bros. released The Conjuring, a supernatural horror film that grossed over $300 million worldwide. It was followed by a straight sequel and five more spin-off movies. The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It, which was just released in theatres and on HBO Max, brought all of these flicks to a close. The Conjuring Universe surpassed the $2 billion mark at the box office thanks to that entry. The chronological order of the Conjuring universe is as follows. Read below to know more.

The Nun (2018): 

The Nun

The Nun is the first film in The Conjuring Universe, and it takes place at a Romanian monastery in 1952. The Vatican dispatches Father Burke and Irene, a young nun who has yet to complete her vows, to investigate after a local discovers the body of a nun in the monastery’s footsteps.

Annabelle: Creation (2017): 

Annabella: Creation

Annabelle: Creation is a prequel to Annabelle, which was released in 2014. It tells the narrative of Samuel Mullins (Anthony LaPaglia), a dollmaker, and his wife (Miranda Otto).

Annabelle (2014): 


The first Annabelle film, directed by John Leonetti and set 12 years after Anabelle: Creation, begins with a young doctor giving his expectant wife, Mia, a rare doll – Annabelle – that she’d sought to complete her exceedingly frightening doll collection. Soon after, the couple is forced to throw out the doll and move to a new apartment due to a terrible event. Annabelle, on the other hand, follows them.

The Conjuring (2013): 

The Conjuring

In terms of chronology, The Conjuring Universe’s first film is actually the fourth. It’s also the first to center on Ed and Lorraine Warren (Patrick Wilson and Lorraine Warren, respectively) (Vera Farmiga).

Annabelle Comes Home (2019): 

Annabelle Comes Home

Annabelle Comes Home depicts the immediate aftermath of the Warrens removing Annabelle from nurses who were given the doll as a gift and now say it is the source of paranormal activity.

The Curse of La Llorona (2019): 

The Curse of La Llorona

The Curse of La Llorona is set in 1977 and follows Anna Garcia, a widowed social worker (Linda Cardellini).

The Conjuring 2 (2016): 

The Conjuring 2

The Warrens are reunited in The Conjuring 2 after an investigation into the Amityville killings and the ensuing media frenzy.

The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It (2021): 

The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It

The latest entry in the Conjuring Universe premiered on HBO Max and in theatres on June 4, 2021. Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga reprise their roles as the Warrens to represent Arne Cheyenne Johnson, who said he was possessed by a demon in 1981 and declared his innocence against a murder allegation.

Also READ: Which are Clint Eastwood’s best movies?

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.