Latest Posts

How many movies are in the Ice Age series?

There are six movies in the Ice Age film series. Ice Period is a television series set in the United States about a group of creatures who survive the Palaeolithic ice age. It is made up of computer-animated films, TV specials, and video games.

Blue Sky Studios, a branch of Walt Disney Studios’ 20th Century Animation, is responsible for the production of the movie (formerly 20th Century Fox). Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, and Chris Wedge are the only cast members that remain consistent throughout the series.

Ice Age movies

Ice Age: The Meltdown was released in 2006, Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs was released in 2009, Ice Age: Continental Drift was released in 2012, and Ice Age: Collision Course was released in 2016. The series had earned $6 billion in sales as of April 2016, making it one of the most profitable media franchises ever.

In June 2016, Galen T. Chu, the film’s co-director, revealed that there were some ideas for the second installment. Stacey Snider, the CEO of 20th Century Fox, said in August 2018 that a television series based on Ice Age and centered on the character Buck is in the works. Simon Pegg will reprise his role as the title character in the film, which will be released on January 28, 2022. The film’s score is being composed by Batu Sener.

Also READ: Top 5 comedy movies on Netflix

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.